2018 Primary Election

The following candidates have filed for the 2018 Primary Election with the Breckinridge County Clerk’s Office…

Breckinridge County Judge/Executive: Maurice Lucas, Republican; Kevin Bruce Drane, Democrat

Breckinridge County Sheriff: Todd Pate, Democrat; William “Billy” Richardson, Chris Woosley, Jeff Hendrick, Terry W. Young- Republicans

Breckinridge County Clerk: Jared Butler, Republican

Breckinridge County Attorney: Bradley S. Butler, Republican

Breckinridge County Jailer: Tara Pile Shrewsberry, Ernest Rutherford, Nick Peek, Bryan K. Carwile- Republicans; Kyle Henderson, Democrat

Breckinridge County Property Valuation Administrator (PVA): Dana Bland, Democrat

Breckinridge County Coroner: Tim Bandy, Democrat

Breckinridge County Surveyor: Adam Critchelow, Democrat

Breckinridge County Circuit Court Clerk: Cindy M. Rhodes, Democrat

Breckinridge County Fiscal Court Magistrate- 1st District: James Henning, Democrat; Heath Eskridge, Republican

Breckinridge County Fiscal Court Magistrate- 2nd District: Leslie Gedling, Samuel W. Hanks, Craig Eddie Lee, Shane Beavin- Democrats; Larry Carman, William Harvey Blair- Republicans

Breckinridge County Fiscal Court Magistrate- 3rd District: Gary Greenwell, Marcus W. French- Republicans

Breckinridge County Fiscal Court Magistrate- 4th District*: Ricky Lucas, Bobby K. Kennedy- Republicans; David Albright, Democrat

Breckinridge County Fiscal Court Magistrate- 5th District: Edwin Sam Moore, Bobby Armes, Carolyn Armes Butler- Republicans; Jon Eric Cottrell, Jeremy Mattingly, Rondal Dale Glenn- Democrats

Breckinridge County Fiscal Court Magistrate- 6th District: Tim Milburn, Kevin Scott Lucas, Vanessa Coomes- Republicans; Pat Young, Democrat

Breckinridge County Constable- 1st District**: Jessie Heath, Bill Seelye, – Republicans; James Harlan Conley, Libertarian

Breckinridge County Constable- 2nd District: Jacob B. Trimble, Robert W. French- Republicans

Breckinridge County Constable- 3rd District: Frank Adkins, Larry French- Democrats

Breckinridge County Constable- 4th District: Wayne Beauchamp, Republican

Breckinridge County Constable- 5th District: Anthony Whitfill, Republican

Breckinridge County Constable- 6th District: Lewis E. Carter- Independent; Richie Smiley- Republican

(*- Willis Bosley has withdrawn his candidacy for the 4th District Magistrate.)

(**-Leonard Macy, Jr.  and Jonathon Austin have withdrawn their candidacies for 1st District Constable)


The following candidate have filed for office through the Secretary of State’s Office in Frankfort…

U.S Representative- 2nd Congressional District: Brett Guthrie, Republican; Hank Linderman, Rane Elr Olivia Sessions, Grant Short, Brian Pedigo- Democrats

State Representative- 10th District: Dean Schamore, Democrat; Josh Calloway, Tina M. Howard- Republicans

Commonwealth Attorney- 46th Judicial Circuit: Adam Scott Cart, Democrat; Rick Allen Hardin, Republican

District Court Judge- 46th Judicial Circuit, 1st Division: Harold Kenneth Goff

District Court Judge- 46th Judicial Circuit, 2nd Division: Steven Crebessa, Zanda Myers

The filing deadline for the May primary was January 30th.